The Rise of the Birks

Last summer, I purchased my first pair of Birkenstock sandals and I have to say it was one of my best fashion purchases of the year. They provide amazing arch support and their thick and chunky style seems to go with just about any outfit.For the Croc lovers, they have the same comfortable feel, but are much more publicly acceptable…sorry but as much I want to bring them back, Crocs just aren’t going to happen. They had their time.
Anyway, with wonderful arch support, their soles gradually form and are are trained to contour to your feet, making it feel like an extension of your foot, not a clunky shoe weighing you down. I don’t think there is a more comfortable and practical shoe on the market right now, so with the warm weather on it’s way, I highly suggest investing in some Birkenstocks which are becoming more and more popular. The Uggs of the summer perhaps?
IMG_8533

Leave a Reply

